Home > Store > Books/CDs/DVDs > CDs > Flatpicking CDs >

Dan Miller CD - Going Through A Phase

Price: $12.00

Product Code: 2580


Flatpicking Guitar Magazine editor Dan Miller's solo CD "Going Through A Phase" features 9 vocal and 3 instrumental tunes. Eleven of the twelve tunes are original.

The CD features:
Dan Miller: lead vocal and lead guitar.
Brad Davis: bass, rhythm guitar, mandolin, slide guitar, 6-string banjo and harmony vocals
Tim May: 5-string banjo and Dobro
Robert Bowlin: fiddle
Jane Accurso: harmony vocals

The Song List:

1. Ida Jane - (Dan Miller & Brad Davis, BDM Publishing, BMI)
2. Coming Home - (Dan Miller, BDM Publishing, BMI)
3. Grandpa Was A Carpenter - (John Prine, WB Music Corp. OBO Walden Music, Inc.)
4. Ramblin' Boy & Stay Home Girl - (Dan Miller & Brad Davis, BDM Publishing)
5. Sweepin' My Grave - (Dan Miller, BDM Publishing, BMI)
6. Goddess Waltz - (Dan Miller & Brad Davis, BDM Publishing, BMI)
7. Bring Me Back - (Dan Miller, BDM Publishing, BMI)
8. Going Through A Phase - (Dan Miller, BDM Publishing, BMI)
9. Sara's Dance - (Dan Miller & Brad Davis, BDM Publishing, BMI)
10. First Prize - (Dan Miller, BDM Publishing, BMI)
11. Spring Valley - (Dan Miller & Brad Davis, BDM Publishing, BMI)
12. Staying Close to Home - (Dan Miller, BDM Publishing, BMI)

All of the songs on this CD, except for the John Prine tune "Grandpa Was A Carpenter," were written between June 2012 and February 2013 by Dan Miller. During the first studio session in Commerce, Texas, in February 2013, Brad Davis made suggestions and helped polish a few of the tunes and is given co-writer credit above for those songs. Dan and Brad went back in the studio in March of 2013 with Tim May and Jane Accurso to finish the recording. Robert Bowlin recorded the fiddle tracks at his home in Cobden, Illinois.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »